Steve C's LOGO
[ Home > Cadfael > Books > - Omnibus 3 ]

ISBN : 0-7515-0111-5
First published in the UK 1992
Published in the UK by Warner Futura

  • The Sanctuary Sparrow

    First Published 1983

    Sudden drama strikes the Benedictine monastery at Shrewsbury when a young man, pursued by a lynching mob, claims sanctuary just in time to save his own life. The accusation is robbery and murder: yet Brother Cadfael senses his innocence and sets out to solve yet another tangle of human passions where love - both in its brighter and darker aspects - plays its inevitable part.

  • The Devil's Novice

    First Published 1983

    In the autumn of 1140 the Benedictine monastery at Shrewsbury finds its new novice Meriet Aspley a disturbing presence. Meek and biddable by day, his sleep is rent with nightmares so violent as to earn him the nickname of 'Devil's Novice'. Can Meriet be involved in the nearby disappearance of a superior prelate? As events take a sinister turn it falls to Brother Cadfael to detect the truth behind the young man's predicament.

  • Dead Man's Ransom

    First Published 1984

    The year is 1141 and civil war continues to rage. In the battle. of Lincoln the sheriff of Shropshire is captured and the king himself taken prisoner by his enemies. Nothing more natural than that an exchange of prisoners should take place. But before this can be completed, one captive is murdered. And to Brother Cadfael, who first notices the evidence of unnatural death, falls the task Of gathering enough clues to prove it.

Written by SteveC